Comhairle Dáil Ceantair (C.D.C.)
Dún Laoghaire Comhairle Dáilcheantair (CDC) / Constituency Council comprises of 3 delegates from each cumann, 3 representatives from Dún Laoghaire Ógra Fianna Fáil, our two Dáil Deputies, the Director of Organisation and the Árd Comhairle Representative.

Every year the CDC elects an executive committee which is charged with administering Fianna Fáil in the constituency of Dún Laoghaire.

The Executive Committee of 2009-2010 consists of the following people:

Uachtarán Oinigh (Honorary President) - Helen Cuddihy:
Helen Cuddihy was unanimously re-elected as Honorary President of the local organisation in September 2009. Helen has been a long standing members of the Fianna Fáil Party. She has been a member of the Party's National Executive and is a member of the Hudson Groome Cumann (Glasthule/Sandycove Cumann).

Cathaoirleach (Chairman) - Dr. Michael D. Clark:
Michael was elected Cathaoirleach of Dún Laoghaire Fianna Fáil in September 2009. Michael served as Secretary of the organisation for 3 years and he is also Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Seán Lemass  Cumann, Deansgrange.

Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice-Chairman) - Pat McAuliffe:
Pat is a long standing member of the organisation in Dún Laoghaire. Pat  has served as the Party's Cathaoirleach in the past and he is also a member of the Dún Laoghaire Cumann.

Runaí Oinigh (Honorary Secretary) - James Dunne:
Originally from Offaly, James is now a member of the Glenageary/Rochestown Cumann. James previously served on the Officer Board as Membership Officer but was elected as Runaí Oinigh at the AGM in September 2009.

Cisteoirí Oinigh (Honorary Treasurer) - Rory Conway:
Rory was elected at the AGM in September 2009. He is the current Cathaoirleach of Clonkeen Cumann.

Cisteoirí Oinigh (Honorary Treasurer) - Denis Ryan:
Denis was elected onto the CDC Officer Board in September 2009. Denis is also Secretary of the Hudson/Groome Cumann, Glasthule/Sandycove.

Oifigeach Ballraíochta (Membership Officer) - Ann Walsh:
Serving for the first time on the CDC Office Board, Ann was co-opted on at the October (2009) meeting. She is also on the officer board of her local cumann; Glenageary/Rochestown.

Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí (Public Relations Officer) - Michael Chester:
Michael was elected by the delegates of the CDC in October 2009. He is also serving as Caothairleach of the Glenageary/Rochestown Cumann.

Oifigeach Ógra (Youth Officer) - Aidan Corcoran:
Aidan was elected in 2008 to serve as the Youth Officer of the Comhairle. Aidan is the Secretary of the Brian Lenihan Cumann, Loughlinstown. Aidan aims to increase the profile of Ógra in the constituency and recuit more young members' to the Party.

Árd Comhairle (National Executive Representative) - Michael Cotter:
Michael represents the members' of Dún Laoghaire Fianna Fáil on the Party's  Árd Comhairle (National Executivee). He is a member of the Blackrock Cumann.

Director of Organisation - Annette McAllister:
Annette was appointed Director of Organisation and is a member of the Killiney Cumann.
Join Fianna Fáil - The Republican Party